| |
| |||||||||||||||||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| What do you have on beta.fanhost.com that my firewall programme doesn't like? Every time on fireFox when I go to forums.fanhost.com, that address accesses beta and my firewall gives off an alert. Why? Last edited by Avis Phlox; 12-20-2007 at 03:52 AM.. |
|
| | #3 (permalink) | |
| Administrator ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 246
| Quote:
Anyway, I've changed it to point to www instead of beta since there is no need for it to pull the image from the development server. | |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| The alert message was only notifying me that forums.fanhost.com was attempting to pull info from beta.forums.com, this was the advert protector portion of my firewall. Perhaps it was suspicious because it was coming from a different address other than forums.fanhost. |
|
![]() |
« Previous Thread
|
Next Thread »
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 AM.







